Top 20 TTR Riders Confirmed For The Oakley Arctic Challenge

TAC_HiRes2010_mars textløs[1]

What a showdown at the first TAC slopestyle since 2003. Top 20 riders from the TTR ranking (excpet the injured Seb Toots and Ipod) are confirmed. Furthermore, top 6 from the X Games slopestyle finals and top 8 from the overall Dew Tour ranking are heading for Norway.

There is excitement on all levels in TAC 2010, starting next week. Peetu Piiroinen will highly likely secure his second consecutive TTR Tour Championship. And for the first time, Norwegian heroes Mikkel Bang and Torstein Horgmo (Andreas Ygre Wiig is injured) are challenging their international peers in a 6 star lopestyle event on home soil. Torstein had a killer season last year, and started to turn up his competition volume this season as well by winning the final Dew Tour stop. Stylish Mikkel can also win whenever he puts on a start bib.

One of the best riders list in the history of both TTR and TAC is giving promise of thrilling snowboard action.

For full riders list and bios check out and follow TAC on Facebook. The arena is being rigged right now and Claes Hoegstrom is starting the fine art of shaping later this week. The riders arrive in Norway Wednesday next week, first practice and the grand opening in downtown Oslo on Thursday the 4th. The semifinals are on Saturday the 6th and the finals are on Sunday the 7th.

Spectator capacity is 4000 and tickets are available at Billettservice.nonow.


Erin Edwards


February 25, 2010